The Strategy Group

The Strategy Group has helped guide the development of the Tyne Catchment Plan at key stages through the project.  It is made up of the following organisations:

  • Country Landowners Association
  • Environment Agency
  • Forestry Commission
  • Gateshead Council
  • Groundwork North East
  • National Farmers Union
  • Natural England
  • Newcastle City Council
  • Northern Farmers & Landowners Group
  • Northumberland County Council
  • Northumberland National Park
  • Northumbrian Water
  • Port of Tyne
  • Tyne Rivers Trust

The Terms of Reference for the Strategy Group are included in the Engagement and Communication plan for the Tyne Catchment project.